AboutLCCNotAssigned
Student Success

Work-study Program 


 

Due to the COVID-19, we are processing new hires by appointment. If you have any further questions please give us a call to 956-721-5361 or 956-794-4360 or email us at finaid@laredo.edu.

 

Students interested in applying for Federal work-study employment at Laredo College are required to have the following:  

 

  1. Financial Aid Application (FAFSA) for 2020-2021 & 2021-2022
  2. Financial Aid Folder (complete) for 2020-2021 & 2021-2022
  3. Student must have enough Unmet need
  4. Must be enrolled at least 3 eligible hours for maymester/summer and/or 6 eligible hours for Fall Semester 2021

Students will be required to:

  • Complete a work-study application
  • Receive a listing of available work-study jobs (please scroll down below)
  • Set up an interview with the work-study supervisor for the job that interests you
  • The supervisor who interviewed and hired the student will submit a signed work-study application to the Financial Aid & Veterans Affairs Services Center.

 If student is offered a Federal work-study job, student has to fill out and provide the documents/forms listed below:

  • Process through E-Verify (see below for more information)
  • I-9 Form
  • W-4 Form 
  • Proof of eligibility for employment

Once student has provided those documents/forms, the Financial Aid & Veterans Affairs Services Center will proceed to:

  • The Financial Aid & Veterans Affairs Services Center will provide the Laredo College Human Resources Office with your I-9 Form, W-4 Form, Social Security Card and proof of photo identification.
  • Human Resources Office codes students who are offered work-study jobs as Laredo College Student Employees and notifies the Financial Aid Center Coordinator when the student may commence employment.
  • The Financial Aid & Veterans Affairs Services Center will provide you with the following documents:  student employment coordination form, job description, payment schedule, and confidentiality statement, and other necessary documentation. 

     

 Direct Deposit

Direct Deposit is available to work-study employees at Laredo College. Take advantage of this opportunity and avoid having to stop be campus to pick up your work-study pay check. Once all forms have been submitted to the Financial Aid & Veterans Affairs Services Center and you have been approved to commence employment as a Federal work-study, you will be provided with the date on which you may report to work.   

 

  

LC-TAMIU Lamar Bruni Vergara Literacy Tutors- 

  

7 positions available- you may request to check eligibility by sending an email to finaid@laredo.edu. If eligible, you will be send the application and the necessary information. Please view job description. Interviews are coming up; don't stay behind- come and apply. 

 Spring 2021_WS Hiring Flyer(1)
 




 Work-Study Positions  

     Summer Session 2021

 

 

 Department 

 Supervisor

 Positions Available

Supervisor Contact Information

Building and Room # Supervisor Located

 Ft. McIntosh Campus Federal Positions

 

Adult Education Belsica Rodriguez 1 belsica.rodriguez@laredo.edu Eloy Garcia Room 111
Assessment Center Adriana Aun 3 adriana.aun@laredo.edu      Lerma Peña Room 227
Comptroller/Accounting Services Lynda Gomez 1 lmgomez@laredo.edu P13
Continuing Education Cira Hernandez 1 cira.hernandez@laredo.edu Eloy Garcia Room 101
Economic Development Center Maricela Morales 1 maricela.morales@laredo.edu Library 201
eLearning Center Luz Contreras 2 luz.contreras@laredo.edu LEC 307
Environmental Science Center Linda Tays 4 ltays@laredo.edu LBVESC 182
Human Resources (Records) Martin Santos 1 martin.santos@laredo.edu P154
Industrial Technology  Alicia Mendez 2 alicia.mendez@laredo.edu Moore Vocational 106
Library Cynthia Rodriguez 2 cynthia.rodriguez@laredo.edu Library
Office of the Registrar and Admissions Gloria Salinas 5 gloria.ortiz@laredo.edu Lerma Peña Room 116
Payroll Nelly Moreno 3 namoreno@laredo.edu P13
Property Inventory Mary Mendiola 2 mary.mendiola@laredo.edu Building 119 Room 215
Social & Behavioral Science Yesika Barajas 2 yesika.barajas@laredo.edu LEAC 206
Special Services Center Olga Lozano 2 olga.lozano@laredo.edu Kazen Center 132
Student Success Center Nora Sandoval 2 nora.sandoval@laredo.edu Lerma Peña Room 201
Upward Bound Angelica De Leon 1 angelica.deleon@laredo.edu P4
Veterans Center Maria E Garcia 1 veterans@laredo.edu Lerma Peña Room 131

 Institutional Positions

Special Services Center Olga Lozano   2      olga.lozano@laredo.edu -
Kazen Center 132   

 

 South Campus Federal Positions

 

Allied Health Sandra Rodriguez 1 sandra.rodriguez@laredo.edu College Health Science B307
Assessment Center Armida Leal 4 armida.leal@laredo.edu Billy Hall Room 245
Associate Degree Itzamara Aguilar 1 itzamara.aguilar@laredo.edu College Health Science A218
Bursar's Office Isabel Fuentes 4 ifuentes@laredo.edu One Stop Shop 117
Child Development Elizabeth Calderon 1 elizabeth.calderon@laredo.edu AAC 109
Continuing Education Miguel Flores 1 miguel.flores@laredo.edu AAC 231
Culinary Arts Elizabeth Calderon 2 elizabeth.calderon@laredo.edu AAC 109
Dean of Health Science Sandra Rodriguez 1 sandra.rodriguez@laredo.edu College Health Science B307
Dean of South Campus Beatriz Gutierrez 3 bguiterrez@laredo.edu Billy Hall Room 223
eLearning Center Beatriz Flores-Martinez 1 beatriz.flores@laredo.edu Judith Zaffarini Library Rm 203
Student Success Center Nora Sandoval 2 nora.sandoval@laredo.edu One Stop Shop 131
Vocational Nursing Patricia Perez 1 patricia.perez1@laredo.edu College Health Science A221

 


IMPORTANT NOTICE!

 

Laredo College participates in E-Verify. 

 
 E-Verify posters in English E-Verify posters in Spanish