Leadership

Dean of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Horacio Salinas
956-764-5798

Dean of Community Education

Ms. Sandra L. Cortez
956-794-4982
sandra.cortez@laredo.edu

Acting Dean of Health Sciences

Dr. Esmeralda Vargas
956-721-5232
esmeralda.vargas@laredo.edu 

Dean of South Campus

Ms. Priscilla Medina
956-794-4002
pmedina@laredo.edu

Dean of Workforce Education

Mr. Heriberto Hernandez
956-721-5802
heriberto.hernandez@laredo.edu 

Dean of Academic Innovation and Technology

Dr. Elizabeth C. Rodriguez
956-721-5888
elizabeth.rodriguez@laredo.edu 

Associate Vice President of Information Technology

Mr. Albert Chavez Jr.
956-721-5316
albert.chavez@laredo.edu

Associate Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Veronica Martinez
956-721-5805
veronica.martinez@laredo.edu

Associate Vice President of Student Life and Engagement

Mr. Carmelino Castillo
956-721-5179
c.castillo@laredo.edu

Associate Vice President of Student Success and Support Services

Ms. Andrea Lopez
956-721-5134
andrea.lopez@laredo.edu 

Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management

Ms. Jessica Trevino
956-721-5384
jessica.trevino@laredo.edu